Home » Past DCLA recipients

Past DCLA recipients

2018    Madhu & Hari Varshney

2017    Lis & Bruce Welch

2016    Frances & Samuel Belzberg

2015    Lorne Davies

2014    Ronald Cliff Sr.                                               

2013    Val & Dick Bradshaw                                                                                

2012    Martha Lou Henley

2011    Jacob 'Jack' Austin

2010    Carole Taylor and Art Phillips

2009    Leslie and Gordon Diamond

2008    Michael Audain

2007    Peter Bentley

2004    Jane and George Hungerford

2003    Jack W. Poole

2002    Philip W. Owen

2001    Sheahan and Gerald McGavin

2000    Michael Smith

1999    Vancouver Foundation

1998    Doris & Jack Shadbolt

1997    Carol Henriquez

1996    Young Women's Christian Association of Vancouver

1995    Barbara Rae

1995    Milton K. Wong

1994    Barbara Brink

1994    David G. McLean

1993    George Gaffney

1993    The Salvation Army

1992    Joseph Segal

1991    Jack Diamond

1990    Jack Farley

1990    Junior League of Greater Vancouver

1989    Jack P. Blaney

1988    Arthur S. Hara

1987    Elizabeth Jane & Robert G. Rogers

1986    Patrick L. Reid

Recent Stories

As dedicated members of the SFU community since its earliest day, Marianne Gibson and the late Edward Gibson have inspired many through their passion and leadership in education and the arts.

The journey to and through SFU is unique for each student. Driven by his learning goals and life aspirations, Christopher Ilori is committed to solve tough challenges and create positive change.

The university environment presents many possibilities as well as its share of academic, financial and social demands. For students with learning disabilities, it can pose unique hurdles.